Today’s Meeting – New Faces

February 25, 2009 at 9:41 pm Leave a comment

Hey! Today’s meeting was quite strange. Where did all the usuals go? It was just Phillip, me, Omar, Ian, and two new folks Kyle and Emma. We watched the second chapter of Mazi and read about a page of “Gerda…” I admit that we fell into chatter for the most part, but the majority of us weren’t at the level for conversing in la lingvo internacia. Oh well, it’s still exciting to see new people excited.

I guess next week we’ll meet at the same time? I don’t know. I’m rather baffled as to why so few people showed today. Oh well, I’m sure all shall be revealed.🙂

Leave some comments about what we want to buy for the club. Some books, dictionaries, shirts… whatever. We need to propose it pretty soon.

Oh, I looked into getting TYE Esperanto books to start holding organized classes apart from the more discussion-table meetings we’ve been having and I was hoping people interested could answer the following poll. I’m not sure how much I can get SORF to pay for, but the max it would cost is about $15 for a 100-some page book, $13 without a cover or back. Ĝis, for now!

Entry filed under: Club Activity. Tags: .

First Post! Ideas, Ideas, Ideas!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



