Esperanto Week

March 22, 2009 at 5:16 pm 8 comments

Here it comes, the intensive week-long Esperanto course! I’ve submitted to advertise at the CHP newsletter and the LAS Chalk newsletter, but if someone else could see about the SLCL (or whatnot) newsletter it’d be much appreciated. I’m leaving the country tomorrow! The “Teach Yourself Esperanto” books are being printed up, everything is going excellently. Jack gave us a syllabus of what we’ll be covering but I misplaced it in my dorm somewhere. If he could leave those in the comments or something… 🙂

Get yourselves pumped. It’ll be awesome.

Edit: 1046 FLB is the room. Stupid stupid WordPress won’t let me do anything with the pdf of the flyer, neither will Facebook nor Google docs nor Flickr nor anything. Email Esperanto.uiuc@gmail.com about it if you want them to send it to you. Someone should be checking it while I’m gone. *sigh* I’m off in less than 5 hours. I need sleep.

Entry filed under: Club Activity.

Today: Gerda & More Plotting

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  March 22, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    I can send it to the SLCL list, but I need a room number.

    Reply
  • 2. Karen  |  March 22, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    .

    Reply
  • 3. Philip Brewer  |  March 22, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    The poster says we’re in room 1046.

    Reply
  • 4. global_gizzy  |  March 22, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    Will you be hosting a copy of the flier online for us to see?

    Reply
  • 5. global_gizzy  |  March 26, 2009 at 8:17 am

    Here is a simple calculator I made today in class for you. I’m not sure if you can use it, but since you’re starting a course in Esperanto, someone may care to see an application in Esperanto.

    Maybe it will inspire someone else to make more applications and publish them to the web.

    http://gizmatic.webs.com/matematiko.swf

    Reply
  • 6. Jack  |  March 29, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Hey Darcy,
    I would happily leave the syllabus in this section, but it’s on my school office computer, and I’m at home. Anyways, as I remember, the first day is as follows:
    -Alphabet, pronunciation, greetings
    -Chapters 1 and 2
    and day 2 is:
    -Chapters 3, 4, 5
    I think. maybe we can fit mazi in there somewhere each day???
    laters
    jjh

    Reply
  • 7. Jack  |  March 29, 2009 at 11:45 am

    hey darcy,
    i’d happily put the syllabus here, but it’s on my school office computer. the first day i believe looks like this:
    -Greetings, alphabet, pronunciation
    -Chapters 1, 2
    Day 2 is:
    -Chapters 3,4,5
    maybe we can fit Mazi in there somewhere???
    laters
    jjh

    Reply
    • 8. dirawz  |  April 4, 2009 at 12:43 pm

      Yeah, sorry that sometimes the comments take a while to get posted. WordPress likes to think they’re spam sometimes. It has caught a bunch of actual spam, however, so I’m thankful. I just need to check this more often to approve the legit ones. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed